The Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland was established in 1914 as a part of the Federal Reserve System, the central bank of the United States. The Cleveland Fed took up residence in its current home in the heart of downtown Cleveland in 1923.

The Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland serves the Fourth Federal Reserve District, which comprises Ohio, western Pennsylvania, eastern Kentucky, and the northern panhandle of West Virginia. It is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, make up the Federal Reserve System.

The Cleveland Fed has branch offices in Cincinnati and Pittsburgh and a check processing center in Columbus.

The mission of Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland is to enable the economy to achieve maximum sustainable growth by preserving the purchasing power of the dollar, promoting a strong financial system, and providing efficient and innovative payment solutions to financial institutions, the U.S. Treasury and the public. The Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland relies on CommonSpot to manage their Internet site.

Customer Information

Site Type: Internet