Prior to the introduction of multiple Image Galleries, the “Private” image gallery was available so an individual could save some images where other users did not have access to them. In order to make these “private” images available to administrators in case a contributor is either no longer a contributor or is expired, the permission on private images has been changed.
Site Administrators have access to manage all images that are in individual “private” galleries.
Subsite Administrators may manage all “private” images located within subsites for which they are the administrator.
In addition, search criteria has been enhanced to include “Anyone” and “Not Me or My Groups” as options in the “Owner” filter when the user doing the search is allowed to access private images.